7:35 am7:09 pm CDT
Feels like: 61°F
Wind: 17mph WNW
Humidity: 56%
Pressure: 29.9"Hg
UV index: 3

BID II & Hotel Alliance

Our Mission

The Aberdeen BID II Board exists to increase the economic and cultural growth benefiting the Aberdeen area and its hotels by the enhancement, expansion, marketing and promotion of visitor events, attractions and activities with an emphasis on the overnight guest. We make funding available for sporting events, special events, and conventions that support our mission. Follow the link if you would like to learn more about Aberdeen Hotel Alliance Sponsorship Grant Funding.

The Aberdeen Business Improvement District 2 for tourism enhancement (BIDII) was established on May 1, 2008 by City Ordinance 08-03-03.

2023 Hotel Alliance Board of Directors

Voting Members

Past President

Bruce Kieffer
Best Western Ramkota

Nate Kessler
President – Elect
Fairfield | Hampton Inn | Holiday Inn Express

Bryana Darling-Rombs
Secretary – Treasurer
TownePlace Suites by Marriot

Melissa Erlenbusch
Quality Inn

Best Western Ramkota
Bruce Kieffer

MyPlace Hotels
Jen O’hare
Jason Welk

Super 8 Hotel
Cameron Prescott
Tony Lunzman

AmericInn Lodge & Suites
Anna Oakes


White House Inn
Chris Podoll Hope Kramer

TownePlace Suites by Marriot
Bryana Darling-Rombs

Fairfield Inn
Nate Kessler


Hampton Inn
Nate Kessler

Holiday Inn Express
Nate Kessler


Non-Voting Members

Casey Weismantel
Aberdeen Area CVB

Abby Murano
CVB Board Liaison

Justin Reinbold
City Council Liaison

Erin Fouberg
City Council Liaison

Randy Grismer
Best Western Ramkota

Board Meeting Documentation

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes


Aberdeen Area Convention & Visitors Bureau